Welcome to the French School of Muscat !

I am delighted that you are exploring the site of the Lycée Français de Muscate (LFM) in Oman and that you may be considering enrolling your children there.

 

The French School of Muscat (LFM) welcomes students from the small section of kindergarten to the final class. They can continue their education anywhere in the world, without interruption, thanks to the LFM's membership of the EFE (French Education Abroad) network.

The working environment, inaugurated in 2015, offers excellent quality facilities, spacious classrooms, two sports halls, a covered field, an athletics track, an auditorium, a cafeteria, a documentation center and swimming pool. All rooms are equipped with video projectors allowing interactive teaching.

Plurilingualism and multiculturalism are the pillars of an education that conveys humanist values. Indeed, from the small section, the pupils receive an education in French, supplemented by learning the Arabic language and the English language. From middle school, students can start learning a 4th language.

What a constantly renewed wonder to see our students gradually mastering 3 or even 4 languages and benefiting from the multicultural environment that characterizes our school!

The rigorous teaching of science and technology contributes to preparing students to enter curricula of excellence. 

The LFM is a unique mosaic of identities, with many different nationalities. It accompanies all learning profiles.

At the LFM, you can count on the professionalism of the staff: a commitment to excellence and rigor in teaching, a deep concern for children as unique people and a belief in the power of a plurilingual education to form engaged and informed young people well prepared to interact with the world around them.  

 

I invite you to contact us to come and discover the LFM and all it has to offer your children.

 

Welcome to the French School of Muscat!

Christine RIEZ

Head of establishment.

Bienvenue au Lycée Français de Mascate !

Je suis ravie que vous exploriez le site du Lycée Français de Mascate (LFM) en Oman et que vous envisagiez peut-être d’y inscrire vos enfants.

 

Le Lycée Français de Mascate (LFM) accueille les élèves de la petite section de maternelle à la classe de terminale. Ils peuvent poursuivre leur scolarité partout dans le monde, sans rupture, grâce à l’appartenance du LFM au réseau de l’EFE (Enseignement Français à l’Etranger).

L’environnement de travail, inauguré en 2015, offre des installations d’excellente qualité, des salles de classe spacieuses, deux salles de sports, un terrain couvert, une piste d’athlétisme, un auditorium, une cafétéria, un centre de documentation et une piscine. Toutes les salles sont équipées de vidéoprojecteurs permettant une pédagogie interactive.

Plurilinguisme et multiculturalité sont les piliers d’un enseignement porteur de valeurs humanistes. En effet, dès la petite section, les élèves reçoivent un enseignement en français, complété par un apprentissage de la langue arabe et de la langue anglaise. Dès le collège, les élèves peuvent commencer l’apprentissage d’une 4ème langue.

Quel émerveillement sans cesse renouvelé de voir nos élèves maîtriser petit à petit 3 voire 4 langues et profiter de l’environnement multiculturel qui caractérise notre école!

L’enseignement rigoureux des sciences et technologies contribue à préparer les élèves à intégrer des cursus d’excellence.  

Le LFM est une mosaïque unique d'identités, avec de nombreuses nationalités différentes. Il accompagne tous les profils d’apprentissage.

Au LFM, vous pourrez compter sur le professionnalisme du personnel: un engagement pour l'excellence et la rigueur dans l'enseignement, une profonde attention pour les enfants en tant que personnes uniques et une croyance dans le pouvoir d'une éducation plurilingue pour former des jeunes gens engagés et informés bien préparés pour interagir avec le monde qui les entoure. 

 

Je vous invite à nous contacter pour venir découvrir le LFM et tout ce qu'il a à offrir à vos enfants.

 

Bienvenue au Lycée Français de Mascate !

Christine RIEZ

Cheffe d'établissement.